Fairfield Economic Development Association is proud to work in collaboration with the following organizations to cultivate economic development and community growth in and around Fairfield.

Opportunity 2
224 East Second Street • Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 684-6551

Collaboration is a purposeful relationship in which all parties strategically choose to cooperate, in order to accomplish a shared outcome.  It’s what we do!

The 9 Southeast Iowa Counties in the Opportunity Squared region have economies closely aligned with its agricultural roots- livestock and machinery- along with retail, healthcare, higher education, financial services, and advanced manufacturing contributing to the area’s business base. From single artisan workshops to full scale mass production, Opportunity Squared boasts a diverse business climate. Today, small businesses, large retailers, and major factories co-exist to support a $12.5 billion economy.*

The  13-member Board of Directors acts in good faith and loyalty to the mission of supporting workforce attraction, promoting professional development, encouraging entrepreneurship, and attracting, retaining or expanding business opportunities in the #IowaSouth region.

Fairfield Iowa Convention & Visitors Bureau
200 N. Main • Fairfield, IA 52556
(641) 472-2828

The Fairfield Convention & Visitors Bureau is a private, non-profit organization established to promote and champion efforts to make the Fairfield an overnight visitor destination. The mission of the Fairfield Convention & Visitors Bureau is to stimulate the economic vitality of Fairfield with a travel and tourism strategy and establish Fairfield and Jefferson County as a unique travel destination.

Fairfield Area Chamber of Commerce
204 W Broadway Ave • Fairfield, IA 52556
(641) 472-2111

CONNECT our Members, ENGAGE our Community, PROSPER Together