Coming Home to Iowa

The following video, “Coming Home to Iowa,”  was produced by Opportunity^2an economic development project for Southeast Iowa, of which Jefferson County is a part.

Opportunity^2 is the brainchild of the Area 15 Regional Planning Commission. The purpose of the Area 15 Regional Planning Commission and Opportunity^2 is to promote the general welfare, convenience, safety and prosperity of its regional neighborhood in four broad categories – economic development, community development, transportation planning and housing assistance.

The Area 15 Regional Planning Commission has been in operation since 1974 and serves the local jurisdictions of service delivery area 15. This ten county region is comprised of the following counties:


  • Appanoose
  • Davis
  • Jefferson
  • Keokuk
  • Lucas
  • Mahaska
  • Monroe
  • Van Buren
  • Wapello
  • Wayne